Founding Members

World Heritage | The institutions

After the Dolomites were given UNESCO World Heritage Site status, the local entities that had put forward the site’s candidature together with the Italian Ministry for the Environment and the Protection of the Land and Sea, wrote the initial constitution of the Fondazione Dolomiti – Dolomiten – Dolomites – Dolomitis UNESCO. These were the provinces of Belluno, Pordenone and Udine, the Autonomous provinces of Bolzano and Trento, the Autonomous region of Friuli Venezia Giulia and the Veneto Region, and they had already proposed setting up the Foundation during the candidature process in order to give UNESCO a guarantee that the property would be managed in a coordinated fashion. The Foundation is now fully established, with its own Charter which sets out its organisational structure, powers and functions. This document, a joint effort produced by representatives of the founding entities at a meeting held in Belluno on 18 October 2009, was subsequently ratified by all the provincial and regional governments of the founding entities. The Fondazione Dolomiti – Dolomiten – Dolomites – Dolomitis UNESCO was formally constituted on 13 May 2010.


Logo Belluno

Logo Bolzano
Logo Pordenone

Logo Friuli Venezia Giulia



 logo MATTM

Questo sito usa i cookie per offrirti la migliore esperienza possibile. Procedendo con la navigazione sul sito, accetti implicitamente l'utilizzo dei cookie sul tuo dispositivo.
Informativa sull'utilizzo dei cookie Accetto